Changes to the NDIA Gulf Coast Board in 2015

Mr. Dave Andrews Steps Down as President
After five years as the dedicated, successful president of NDIA Gulf Coast Chapter, Mr Dave Andrews (Raytheon) steps down having enhanced government and industry relationships in the Eglin area Armament Enterprise. He oversaw a board that was engaged in R&D, acquisition, and test and evaluation opportunities and lessons learned at Eglin AFB, promoted productive communications, presented successful Air Armament Symposiums, and earned nearly a half million dollars for area STEM scholarships and grants. He will remain serving on the Scholarship Committee for NDIA Gulf Coast.

New President, Mr. Greg Postulka
On 13 March 2015, the GCC board elected a new President, Mr Greg Postulka (Jacobs), who was the 2011 Air Armament Symposium Chairman, and has served on the board since 2012.

Board Members reelected; other Notables
Board members reelected are: First VP Ms. Gail Allen (NGC); Second VP Ms. Cheryl Nilsson (Jacobs); and Secretary Mr. Bob Blake (ATK).

The 40th Air Armament Symposium Chairman, Mr. Mick Guthals (Textron) was elected to the board for 2015 after having directed a successful milestone symposium and earning over $100,000 for GCC STEM objectives.

Former symposium chairman and current Treasurer, Mr. Dick Justice (WBB) will leave the GCC this spring to accept a well-deserved promotion and move to Virginia.

Ms. Missy Ward (ARA) is the 2015 symposium chair.


Privacy Statement and the Notification of Copyright Infringement for the National Defense Industrial Association.
This site is designed and maintained by Gulf Coast Chapter, NDIA.
Contact Support